Sidney Crosby, Patrick Kane, Alex Ovechkin, Duncan Keith, Drew Doughty and Marc-Andre Fleury were selected to the NHL All-Decade first team.

The six players, chosen by a panel of NHL general managers, NHL hockey operations staff, writers, and on-air talent from NBC, Sportsnet and TVA Sports, won a combined 13 Stanley Cup championships from 2010-19.

Crosby, a center, and Fleury, a goalie, won with the Pittsburgh Penguins in 2016 and 2017. Kane, a forward, and Keith, a defenseman, were part of the Chicago Blackhawks' championship teams in 2010, 2013 and 2015.

Doughty, a defenseman, won with the Los Angeles Kings in 2012 and 2014, and Ovechkin, a forward, won with the Washington Capitals in 2018.

The All-Decade second team is forwards Evgeni Malkin (Penguins), Patrice Bergeron (Boston Bruins) and Steven Stamkos (Tampa Bay Lightning); defensemen Erik Karlsson (San Jose Sharks) and Zdeno Chara (Bruins); and goalie Henrik Lundqvist (New York Rangers).

For insight into the first team, spoke to former NHL forwards and current NHL Network analysts Ryan Callahan and Scott Hartnell, who played against the six throughout the decade.

Hartnell played for the Philadelphia Flyers in 2010, when Kane scored the Stanley Cup-clinching overtime goal in Game 6. Callahan was on the Tampa Bay Lightning in 2015, when they lost to the Blackhawks in the Stanley Cup Final.