NHL All-Star Game rosters revealed


The San Jose Sharks will be well represented as the host team of the 2019 Honda NHL All-Star Game at SAP Center on Jan. 26 (8 p.m. ET, NBC, CBC, SN, TVAS).

Sharks forward Joe Pavelski and defensemen Erik Karlsson and Brent Burns were named to the Pacific Division All-Star Team by the NHL Hockey Operations Department on Wednesday.

Karlsson and Burns each will be making his sixth All-Stare Game appearance. This will be Karlsson's first with the Sharks after he was acquired in a trade with the Ottawa Senators on Sept. 13.

Burns is second in the NHL among defensemen with 40 points (six goals, 34 assists), behind Morgan Reilly of the Toronto Maple Leafs (44 points). Karlsson is tied with Keith Yandle of the Florida Panthers, who was selected to the Atlantic Division All-Star Team, for seventh among defenseman with 32 points.

Pavelski, who leads the Sharks and is tied with Brayden Point of the Tampa Bay Lightning for ninth in the League with 23 goals, was chosen for his third All-Star Game.

San Jose is the only team with three players selected for the All-Star Game.

The reigning Stanley Cup champion Washington Capitals will have two players on the Metropolitan Division team, defenseman John Carlson and goalie Braden Holtby.

Other teams with two players selected for the All-Star Game are the Columbus Blue Jackets (forward Cam Atkinson, defenseman Seth Jones) in the Metropolitan Division, the Tampa Bay Lightning (forwards Nikita Kucherov and Steven Stamkos) and the Toronto Maple Leafs (forwards Auston Matthews and John Tavares) in the Atlantic Division, and the Colorado Avalanche (forwards Nathan MacKinnon and Mikko Rantanen), Winnipeg Jets (forwards Mark Scheifele and Blake Wheeler) and Nashville Predators (defenseman Roman Josi and goalie Pekka Rinne) in the Central Division.

#hockey, #professional

compose new post
go to top
go to the next post or comment
go to the previous post or comment
toggle comment visibility
cancel edit post or comment